Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357785 Ext./Est: 7785

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

1st January 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Wednesday, 6th January, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morris

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4. REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5 - 20

To receive the minutes of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee held on 2nd December, 2020.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. ACTION SHEET - 2ND DECEMBER 2020

21 - 22

To receive action sheet.

6. PROGRESS REPORT - TARGETED REGENERATION INVESTMENT PROGRAMME AND TOWN CENTRE REPAYABLE FUNDING SCHEME

23 - 32

To consider the report of the Team Manager Regeneration Opportunities.

7. <u>EMPLOYMENT PARK, LIME AVENUE – PROGRESS</u> UPDATE REPORT

33 - 36

To consider the report of the Service Manager Business and Regeneration.

8. BUS EMERGENCY SCHEME (BES)

37 - 46

To consider report of the Corporate Director Regeneration & Community Services.

9. <u>FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - 10TH FEBRUARY</u> 47 - 50 2021

To consider report.

To: Councillor J. Hill (Chair)

Councillor G. A. Davies (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information)

Manager Director

Chief Officers